Editorial Board

Veterinary Editor in Chief

Professor the Lord Trees, PHD
Emeritus Professor of Veterinary Parasitology
editorial@bva-edit.co.uk
Competing Interests

Expertise: Bovine Babesiosis

Editor

Dr Alastair MacMillan BVSc MSc PhD FRCPath MRCVS
Visiting Professor at Surrey University
Pulborough
West Sussex, UK
brucella@clara.co.uk
Competing Interests
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-3902-4101

Expertise: Veterinary Microbiology

Editorial Board

Gareth Arthurs, PGCertMedEd MA VetMB CertVR CertSAS DSAS(Orth) FHEA FRCVS
Univeristy College Dublin, Ireland
Arthurs Orthopaedics
gareth@aovet.co.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-4571-2610
Expertise: RCVS Diplomate and recognised Specialist in small animal surgery (orthopaedics)

Víctor Alejandro Castillo
Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
vcastill@fvet.uba.ar

Alasdair Cook, BVM&S, MSc (Trop Vet Med), MSc (Epi), DipECVPH, CertPM, PhD, MRCVS​
University of Surrey, UK
alasdair.j.cook@surrey.ac.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-3444-9493
Expertise: Epidemiology and Public Health

Brighton Dzikiti, BVM&S, MSc (Veterinary Anesthesia), PHD
Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine, St Kitts
TDzikiti@rossvet.edu.kn
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-8050-8597
Expertise: Veterinary Anesthesia

Tim Froydenlund, MA VetMB CertAVP(ESO) DipECVS MRCVS
Fyrnwy Equine Group, UK
tim@fyrnwy.co.uk
Expertise: Equine Surgery

Mario MD Ginja, DVM/PhD Veterinary Medicine
UTAD University, Portugal
mginja@utad.pt
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-0464-7771
Expertise: Veterinary Imaging/Orthopaedics

Aaron Harper, MA VetMB CertAVP(SAM) DipECVIM-CA(Onc)
Southfields Veterinary Specialists, UK
aharper@liv.ac.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-3874-2061
Expertise: Small Animal Oncology

Rowena Killick, BVM&S MSc DZooMed Dipl ECZM(ZHM)
Bristol Zoological Society, UK
rkillick@bristolzoo.org.uk
Expertise: Zoo Health Management

Jonathan Lichtenberger, DVM,MSc, DACVIM (Cardiology)
Toronto Veterinary Emergency Hospital (TVEH), Canada
jlichtenberger@me.com
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-8244-0664
Expertise: Veterinary Cardiology

Mark Lowrie, MA VetMB MVM DipECVN, RCVS Specialist in Veterinary Neurology and EBVS® European Specialist in Veterinary Neurology
Dovecote Veterinary Hospital
Derby, UK
mark.lowrie@dovecoteveterinaryhospital.co.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-4993-589X
Expertise: Veterinary Neurology

Naoki Miura, DVM, PhD
Kagoshima University, Japan
k9236024@kadai.jp
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-4625-5231
Expertise: Diagnostic imaging, Molecular medicine, Thrombosis biology, Laboratory animal,

Lysimachos Papazoglou, DVM, PhD, MRCVS
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
makdvm@vet.auth.gr
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-5471-4584
Expertise: Small Animal Soft Tissue Surgery

Daniel Pang, BVSc PhD MRCVS, diplomate ECVAA, diplomate ACVAA
University of Calgary, Canada
dsjpang@ucalgary.ca
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-6420-477X
Expertise: Anaesthesia, pain management

Marta Plonek, PhD in veterinary neurology,DVM
Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences, Poland
marta_plonek@hotmail.com
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-9564-0817
Expertise: Veterinary Neurology

Heidi Radke, MA DrMedVet DipECVS MRCVS
University of Cambridge, UK
hr264@cam.ac.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-0092-4628
Expertise: Small Animal Surgery

Gwen Rees, BVSc (hons), Doctor of Philosophy Student, PhD MRCVS
University of Bristol, UK
gwen.rees@bristol.ac.uk
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-4646-288X
Expertise: Antimicrobial use and human behaviour change in farming systems

Patricia Sebastian-Marcos, DVM, MRCVS
Universidad de Murcia
Murcia, Spain
p.sebastian.marcos@gmail.com
Expertise: Small animal cardiology and respiratory medicine

Taina Strike, BVSc MSc (WAH) DiplECZM (Zoo Health Management) MRCVS
Zoological Society of London, UK
tai.strike@zsl.org
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-0488-7051
Expertise: Zoo Health Management

Graham Thatcher, DVM, diplomate AVDC
University of Wisconsin Madison, UK
graham.thatcher@wisc.edu
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-0586-3214
Expertise: Dentistry and Oral Surgery

Robin van den Boom, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ECEIM
Utrecht University
Utrecht, Netherlands
r.vandenboom@uu.nl
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-8103-092X
Expertise: Equine Internal Medicine

Matthias Josef Wieland, DVM, Dip. ECBHM
Ambulatory and Production Medicine Clinic
Cornell University, USA
mj.wieland@web.de
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-0513-1782
Expertise: Bovine Medicine, Mastitis, Calf Health, Machine Milking